How do I perform a Factory Reset on the router?
Posted by Gabriel Yu on 17 April 2008 12:39 AM
A factory reset wipes all the information from the router and sends it back to the factory default settings. If you do a factory reset, be sure to have your important Internet information, such as ISP username and password, VoIP provider account details etc, either written down or backed up in a configuration file.

While the router is powered ON, press and hold the Factory Reset button located on the back of the unit for approximately 10 seconds. The ACT LED should flash rapidly. Release the Factory Reset button. The LEDs on the router should then begin to boot-up as normal.
(208 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)